PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Hi, I'm a newbie! (sort of)

JunkYard Dawg
30.11.2012, 14:15
Noob check, check 1.

This is Phil with the Green 1979 Chevy Luv checking in after my old screen name account quit working. Happy Holidays to everyone!

Benni
30.11.2012, 18:12
Hi Phil,

Benni here, the voice of noise (and Bitburg).

Fine to see you (back) here, any plans for next season ?

What kind of mufflers are you running ?

I am asking because the LUVtruck has a really good sound, quite racy but not too loud.

The motor revs up pretty quick, is the flywheel lightened or is that because of cam ?

Will we see the LUV and Alex`Chevelle back on track in 2013 ?

And..........................................congr ats again to the 9....and the SuperStock-style wheelies !!!

JunkYard Dawg
30.11.2012, 23:40
Hi Benni,

Good to hear from you, as always.

I may go to more gear this winter. I also plan on replacing some of the 1979 suspension and steering parts up front to better survive the wheelies.

I'm running mufflers from spintech: http://www.spintechmufflers.com/ since 2007

Yes, the solid roller cam revs a lot quicker than the previous years with the solid flat tappet. No special flywheel, stock GM piece.

Yes, looking forward to beating that red '68 in 2013! We should be on track.

Thanks for the congrats, and the comparison to SuperStock. That's the class I admire the most.

360duster
05.12.2012, 07:12
Hi Alex,

always enjoy the LUV Truck when i´m able to be at the track and you´re there - really nice and fast ride. See you next year (have to learn a lot from the guys going faster....;-))

Michael

JunkYard Dawg
05.12.2012, 20:53
Thanks duster,

Appreciate it. See you next year. This is Phil by the way, Alex has the red 68 velle.

cheers!

360duster
05.12.2012, 21:47
oh, i´m sorry.....i think we talked one time in Hockenheim, maybe two years ago....you own a mid sixties barracuda?

Michael

JunkYard Dawg
05.12.2012, 22:49